Quoted: 20147 Post(s)
Activity Longevity
15/20 13/20
Today Posts
4/11 ssss49399
Re: **Update**Iraq Veteran's SpongeBob Gravestone Removed

Quote:
Originally Posted by azimuth View Post
I'm all for free speech, absolutely. And I am a veteran. And in my opinion that headstone or whatever it is , is disrespectful. A cartoon character in a US Army uniform, really?
you know i love you and mean no offense here, im just honestly curious.. why is it offensive?

i suppose the reason i ask is because i am in love with animated shows and, while im not a vet, i have told my wife that if i were to be buried (which i dont plan on having done), i would love to have a cartoon character as a headstone.... my family would see it and it would mean a lot to them because it was something i loved in life. if i were a vet, it would likely be a cartoon character in uniform (likely an effigy of Brock Samson in uniform)

BBKF, diamondsmiles, KimmieKai, Megamel29, shoelessjojackson
Old 10-23-2013, 06:02 PM
Skott
Offline:
My Rank: LANCE CORPORAL
Poster Rank:2039
Bastard

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Activity Longevity
2/20 11/20
Today Posts
1/11 ssssss143

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kanda444 View Post
you know i love you and mean no offense here, im just honestly curious.. why is it offensive?

i suppose the reason i ask is because i am in love with animated shows and, while im not a vet, i have told my wife that if i were to be buried (which i dont plan on having done), i would love to have a cartoon character as a headstone.... my family would see it and it would mean a lot to them because it was something i loved in life. if i were a vet, it would likely be a cartoon character in uniform (likely an effigy of Brock Samson in uniform)