Contributions: 6

Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Quoted: 691 Post(s)
Activity Longevity
0/20 14/20
Today Posts
0/11 sssss2913
Re: Fairfield Man Arrested For Biting Nose Off Infant Son

What a monster. A screaming baby doesn't frustrate me and I've had a lot of experience with babies. Sometimes you just have to put them in a safe place and walk away. You never hit or shake a baby and you certainly don't bite the poor baby's nose off.

The Following User Says Thank You to Megamel29 For This Useful Post:
diamondsmiles
Old 03-15-2014, 04:14 AM
diamondsmiles
Offline:
★ Server Supporter ★
Poster Rank:37
Female
Contributions: 118

Mentioned: 91 Post(s)
Quoted: 2758 Post(s)
Activity Longevity
5/20 11/20
Today Posts
0/11 ssss21528

Quote:
Originally Posted by Konglomo View Post
When my kids cry, it has never once came to my mind to do something that will obviously make them cry louder and longer. Maybe I'm raising spoiled brats

I don't think babies and young toddlers can ever be spoiled.

They cry to communicate when they need something, not to annoy their parent(s).

I'd say about 2 1/2 to 3 years, they know how to play to get what they want. They learn from what they see and are taught.

I won't even smack a baby/toddler because what I think is a light tap might really hurt him or her.

When I see parents smack a baby, even if he/she is wearing a diaper and their neck and head go forward and back, it's a bad as being in a car accident and can cause permanent spinal issues later in life.

I am pretty sure an 18 year old didn't want to father a baby, but, he could have used protection.

I always took birth control pills, even if other methods were used in addition because I knew as a teenager I wasn't having children. You never know when you might get lucky

I babysat since I was in high school and now watch my oldest great niece, who will be 10 in July, and her little brother who was 3 in January.